🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Can I get rising talent badge after job succe...
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Syed Mutahir,

Rising Talent status is automatically applied to users whose profiles meet all of the requirements. You can have a look at this article about Becoming Rising Talent to see what the exact requirements are that you must meet to obtain a Rising Talent badge on your profile. Once the requirements are met, you'll be invited into the program automatically and receive the badge within 48 hours.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

hi there,
I am a freelancer for more than 2 years and have done all the relevant stuff i.e completed my profile, passed readiness test and have 100% sucess score.But still not getting any badge ?what could be the solution to it.

Hi Talha,

I checked your account, and I can confirm that the Top Rated badge is already showing on your profile. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

I have passed the Readiness Test successfully and also my Profile is 100% complete.

Meet all the Criteria

To qualify for a Rising Talent badge, you must:

• Pass the Upwork Readiness Test
  • Complete projects on time and as promised to clients
  • Maintain a 100% complete profile with accurate skills and genuine work
  • Keep your availability status up-to-date
  • Regularly submit proposals to projects that match your skillset