Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rate for Landing a Job in Data Entry

Highlighted
Joy E Member Since: Mar 20, 2016
1 of 21

Hi

I'm just wondering how quick it is to land a job for data entry proejcts, do you have any idea? Does anyone get hired for this kind of job in upwork given that this is a basic skill? 

Sorry if my questions sound silly, I am new in upwork. I have applied loads of data entry projects yesterday but none respond.

Thanks for your anticipated inputs.

Rgds!

Community Guru
Ramesh K Member Since: Oct 25, 2015
BEST ANSWER
2 of 21
It is all depends upon the clients who posts the job.

Even Upwork also cannot able to assure that how soon you will get a job.

Keep trying and keep on trying.

All the very best.
3 of 21

Thank you K R!

At least, somehow, I can see a light in your answer Smiley Happy It may not be a guarantee but it shows a chance.

I also read some posts regarding high rating clients, might as well use the connects to them rather than others. 

Cheers!

Mahesh R Member Since: Jan 30, 2018
4 of 21

Hi

How to get a data entry job on this site please tell me 

Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
5 of 21

Hi Mahesh,

You will need to register as freelancer and fill out the application that is presented to you and submit your profile for a review.
Once our team has finished the review on your application they will let you know if you were accepted or not.

Untitled
Mokhtar H Member Since: Mar 20, 2016
6 of 21

im too new in upwork,and i don't know how it work exactelly. every things seems hard in beginning

7 of 21

Hi Mokhtar,

I find it difficult as well, knowing that our profile does not show job success rate, upwork hours, and other requirements that some clients need. Anyway, as K R advised, let us just keep trying and keep on trying Smiley Happy