🐈
» Groups » Customer Service & Admin Support Professionals » Forum » Re: Rate for Landing a Job in Data Entry
Page options
joynessa
Community Member

Rate for Landing a Job in Data Entry

Hi

I'm just wondering how quick it is to land a job for data entry proejcts, do you have any idea? Does anyone get hired for this kind of job in upwork given that this is a basic skill? 

Sorry if my questions sound silly, I am new in upwork. I have applied loads of data entry projects yesterday but none respond.

Thanks for your anticipated inputs.

Rgds!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
dataextract
Community Member

It is all depends upon the clients who posts the job.

Even Upwork also cannot able to assure that how soon you will get a job.

Keep trying and keep on trying.

All the very best.

View solution in original post

21 REPLIES 21
dataextract
Community Member

It is all depends upon the clients who posts the job.

Even Upwork also cannot able to assure that how soon you will get a job.

Keep trying and keep on trying.

All the very best.

Thank you K R!

At least, somehow, I can see a light in your answer 🙂 It may not be a guarantee but it shows a chance.

I also read some posts regarding high rating clients, might as well use the connects to them rather than others. 

Cheers!

Hi

How to get a data entry job on this site please tell me 

Hi Mahesh,

You will need to register as freelancer and fill out the application that is presented to you and submit your profile for a review.
Once our team has finished the review on your application they will let you know if you were accepted or not.

~ Goran
Upwork
b20842e8
Community Member

im too new in upwork,and i don't know how it work exactelly. every things seems hard in beginning

Hi Mokhtar,

I find it difficult as well, knowing that our profile does not show job success rate, upwork hours, and other requirements that some clients need. Anyway, as K R advised, let us just keep trying and keep on trying 🙂