This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Re: Withdraw in Egypt

Frequent Visitor
Elena L Member Since: Jun 24, 2015

Hi there! I'm new to Egypt and I would appreciate any sugestions about the best way to withdraw.

I need to receive and retrunsfer funds to my employers out of Egypt.

Since 2015 PayPal allows to withdraw money in Egypt, has anyone tried it? I saw applied limitations by PaPal at forums only that a user 1) can withdraw money in 30 days after receiveing funds, 2) abligated to withdraw money and not to send them online.

Additionaly, when I wonted to open USD account with connection to Internet, CIB and Arab African banks told me that I would have to funnd about 5 000 pounds on my account. Yet, they have no idea wether PayPal will work or not. 3 days ago I wrote these inquiries to PayPal support but they haven't aswered yet.

I hope to get any help here! Thank you in advance!

Ahmed R Member Since: Feb 7, 2016
Guys has anyone tried paypal to withdraw funds to credit card issued in egypt?
Heba H Member Since: Jan 10, 2017

Paypal now works in Egypt. 

You just have to issue a Visa Card but you will have to keep on paying fees for the credit card Smiley Sad

And the interest because you withdraw the money from ATMS

Frequent Visitor
Summer S Member Since: Aug 19, 2017

Hello Heba, I'm new in UpWork, and I have loads of questions I would like to ask, so I thought I would ask a fellow Egyptian Smiley Very Happy would you help?!

Frequent Visitor
Kholoud A Member Since: Apr 16, 2016

There is no PayPal in Egypt? Are you sure?

Kholoud

Frequent Visitor
Ahmed E Member Since: Apr 17, 2016

I'm wondering what payment method do you use to withdraw in Egypt? I'm new at this site and just wanted to make sure.