🐈
» Forums » Agencies » Re: Can Agencies work as a team?
Page options
amontane
Community Member

Can Agencies work as a team?

Hi, my name is Alfredo,

I run an illustration startup, so recently I got an agency profile to being able to include my team to the projects, specially if paid hourly. Today we got an hourly project, so we were ready to start working (you know, as a team) BUT for what I've read, if I accept the project as a Studio manager I CAN'T delegate work or simply assign it to the most fitting person. Is that right?

The client has to hire each and every person on my team so we can work together on an hourly project?

If so...  what are the advantages of an agency profile (for a working team) again?

4 REPLIES 4
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Alfredo, 

If you want to sell your services as a company, the agency is the right set up for you. If you will be a whole team working on the project as a whole, I would recommend using a fixed-price contract instead so that you can sub-contract the work to the other members of your agency. In this case, let the client know that they can set up a fixed-price contract with you (as the Account Manager/Business Manager for this contract), and you will be working with a group of other team members for the project output. 

~ Avery
Upwork

Hello Avery,