Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

How do I change the name of my agency?

sheila111
Active Member
Sheila M Member Since: May 1, 2018
1 of 8

I need to change the name of my 'agency' and actually dont understand the difference between 'agency' and 'client'. I still own the agency but we have rebranded and need to change the name and profile. Pls advise 

Thanks Sheila

nkocendova
Community Guru
Nina K Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
2 of 8

Hi Sheila,

The client aspect of your account is the one through which you would post jobs on Upwork and hire freelancers for those jobs.

The agency aspect of your account would be linked to your personal freelancer account, and is the company (agency) through which you work with other freelancers on assignments that clients on Upwork have awarded you.

You can change your agency name by following the information provided here. Please feel free to reach out if you have any other questions.

~Nina
emeraldtobias
Active Member
Emerald M Member Since: Jan 1, 2015
3 of 8

1. Click the Name of your agency on the drop down (where your picture on your top right)

2. Click the pencil icon near your agency name. 

parag2pratim
Active Member
Parag P Member Since: Jun 8, 2020
4 of 8

So you mean if I create an agency with name ABC and later on change the name to DEF keeping all my work history and profile data intact? Please advise

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
5 of 8

Hi Parag,

 

Yes, that is correct. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
parag2pratim
Active Member
Parag P Member Since: Jun 8, 2020
6 of 8

Thank You for the information Goran.

katoch-manish
Active Member
Manish K Member Since: Apr 29, 2015
7 of 8

I want to rebrand my agency and change its name and logo as well as maybe tax information.
Can I do that?

andregutierrez22
Moderator
Andrea G Moderator Member Since: Jul 7, 2020
8 of 8

Hi Manish,

 

Yes, you can change this by going to Find Work > Agency Profile and clicking on the pencil icon for each section you wish to update. On the other hand, you can update your Tax Information in Settings > Tax Information.

 

~Andrea
Upwork
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS