🐈
» Forums » Agencies » Real-world company with employees finding cli...
Page options
zeronini
Community Member

Real-world company with employees finding clients on Upwork?

I've been working successfully as a freelancer for the past 2 years and I intended to keep it up. However, I'd love to use my knowledge to create an actual, real-world company that hires employees for in-office work.

Of course, I'd love to continue finding clients with Upwork for this company because I love the platform and this would surely drastically increase the profits of both me and Upwork.

For the time being, I'd act as a sole manager of this agency/company on Upwork, finding clients and everything else required. 
The employees of the company would be full-time real-world employees, receiving regular salaries - not freelancers in any capacity.

With this in mind, employees would have no connection to Upwork at all and all of the work, quality, deadlines, etc. would be managed by me as the manager and founder.
This makes the most sense, as in the real world a client chooses the company - not the individual employee of it.

As agencies on Upwork are focused mainly on groups of freelancers working together (which is not the case here), I was wondering if something like this would even be possible?
In the unfortunate event that it is not, what would be the best alternative to this?

Looking forward to your reply!
Thank you very much,
Branko

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Branko,

As Petra explained, you can subcontract work on fixed-price contracts to your employees even if they don't have profiles on Upwork. Your client has to be aware of that.