🐈
» Forums » Agencies » Unable to Pay for agency plus
Page options
enganeelahameed
Community Member

Unable to Pay for agency plus

I am a Business Manager and am associated with an agency, right now we are on agency basic and I want to switch to agency plus but unable to switch. The issue is when I activate agency plus through Upwork payment it shows the error "Your payment could not be processed. Please Choose an alternative payment methoud" or retry again later" in addition I have a balance on Upwork payment.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Aneela,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I can see that you opened a support ticket for this. I reached out to the team handling your case and shared your report. They will reach out to you soon to assist you further. You can access your support tickets here.

~ AJ
Upwork

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
NikolaS

Hi Aneela,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I would like to clarify that to be able to upgrade your membership plan you must add a billing method to your account first. After that, if you have sufficient balance available from Upwork earnings, you can use this balance to pay for your membership plan upgrade. You can find more information in this help article

Could you please add a billing method and try again to upgrade your membership plan? If the issue persists please let us know and we will be happy to assist you further. 

~ Nikola
Upwork
enganeelahameed
Community Member

The billing method is already added, in addition, I have sufficient Upwork balance to pay for a plus account.

Hi Aneela,