This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

E invoice (services export invoice AFIP - Argentina)

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor
Sol C Member Since: Nov 17, 2016

Hello there, hope you can help me with this issue!

I'm a freelancer in Rosario, Argentina, currently working in a few long-term projects.

This work I'm doing at the moment is for paying bills, let's say, I need this monthly income to pay rent, etc.

I'm a monotributista in AFIP tax authority and able to make E invoices to make my work legal.

The issue comes when I need to fill the invoice blanks of tax id / name / adress of the actual clients I have.
Most of the clients abroad are very sensitive regarding this information (usually I got a lot of questions and negatives). Should I make my invoices to each client and ask for their each tax info or make invoices to Upwork?

This is really urgent because are high amounts.

Thank you for your help!

39 REPLIES 39
Frequent Visitor
Mauricio P Member Since: May 18, 2017

Hi Sol,

I've found myself in the same situation as yours. Could you solve this? Are you using UpWork information in your invoices?

Bests,

Mauricio

Frequent Visitor

Hi Mauricio, unfortunately NO!

You know how things are in this country, everything is "new" or "uncommon"

I have the whole legal part right, this is the only item missing.

I have spoke with other argentinian freelancers and nobody uses AFIP so I guess until any accountant decides to review this we are on our own.

I continue searching for this solution, if I get any tip I will keep you updated here.

Cheers!

Frequent Visitor
Carolina P Member Since: Jun 18, 2017