This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Re: Profile not being approved

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor
Aiecel Alma C Member Since: Jul 16, 2018
Hi can anyone help me make an appeal to have my profile get approved. I’ve been working as a freelancer for how many months now and the job is done via Upwork but I get denied each time a submit my profile for a review.
Frequent Visitor
Joanna Jirei L Member Since: Jan 17, 2019

Hello!

My problem is same as yours. I've been rejected for many times. I've completed the details needed. Also, I already have a client. Yet, my profile is still not approve. Could someone help me? Thank you.

Frequent Visitor
Naveen D Member Since: Apr 5, 2019

I have the same problem, the difference is I've tried over 10 times now. I get the same e-mail over and over again. I am very confident that my profile is complete and is catering to a competitive market. This isn't my first time working for upwork,(I have worked previously). I understand that the competition has increased, but I believe that my profile is highly competitive.
Here's my profile:

https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~017045aefe1b8f0c4a

It's really frustrating, and it's pretty evident that this rejection is done by a simple algorithm which isn't smart enough to estimate the potential of candidates. I would like approvals to be paid much higher attention, otherwise it's just insulting to the workers.

Regards
Naveen Devinda

Frequent Visitor
Lucky Jonathan F Member Since: Mar 31, 2019