Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Paypal

Highlighted
Community Guru
Mary W Member Since: Nov 10, 2014
71 of 326

Pandora, I think Paypal is indeed verifying their account holders.  I have a bunch of subscriptions and they are slowly asking me to link my Paypal.  Given what's going on in the world these days, it's probably good business.  I have a d/b/a on my Paypal along with my name and that didn't seem to present a problem.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Pandora H Member Since: May 11, 2010
72 of 326

Mary W wrote:

Pandora, I think Paypal is indeed verifying their account holders.  I have a bunch of subscriptions and they are slowly asking me to link my Paypal.  Given what's going on in the world these days, it's probably good business.  I have a d/b/a on my Paypal along with my name and that didn't seem to present a problem.

Thanks for your reply, Mary. I guess that more of these will be coming my way. Oh goody, more **bleep**e I gotta do.

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Horacio C Member Since: Dec 17, 2018
73 of 326

PayPal knows my middle name, UpWork does not have a place to inform it.

I didn't move forward in the setup because of so many errors with the same name.

On the other hand, I don't want PayPal to be my default method; I used it for special occasions, I can't use it in my country now. I need a prepaid credit card.

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
David M Member Since: Jul 12, 2015
74 of 326

I see you thought this one through, not only do you give freelancers 7 days to do this, you decide to implement it without warning or official announcements, then have to wait 3 days to be able to use the payment method, on the 30th of the month?

I'm guessing the decision makers don't pay bills at the end of the month like the majority of us!