It's rolling out slowly and I guess you get an email when you're time is up (mine isn't yet either so haven't gotten an email). Check the Announcement section and you'll see where they discuss it.
World's Top Freelance site is still looking for ways and i think its only to hide under the bush i dont think you will find "ways" soon
What happens to my Connects if a client doesn’t hire and never closes their job, will these be refunded?
If a client doesn’t hire and closes their job post, any Connects used to submit a proposal will be returned to you. However, if they do not close the job, no Connects will be returned. We understand this isn’t ideal, and we regularly reach out to clients who have open jobs to encourage them to close them if they don’t intend to hire. Because we know the move to paid Connects has made this issue more important, we have already ramped up our outreach to clients who post jobs and don’t hire, and are looking into other ways to better ensure these jobs get closed so your Connects are returned in these cases.
I am in Freelancer Plus plan which got renewed on May 15th under the existing pricing of $10. I have received the mail notification regarding the change in pricing to $14.99 and the start date to be May 20th.
May I know how things will pan out for such a scenario?
Thanks in advance
Are you referring to your current billing cycle ending, Caroline?
If your new billing cycle starts and then for example this change takes effect for you five days later, you’ll keep any of the Connects you received for that new billing cycle that fall within the 140 Connect rollover limit.
You'll also receive an email about a week before your account is moved to paid connect.
I'm referring to the current connects that I have. I don't know when I will go to paying for connects. So how can I know whether to spend them or save them? How do I know whether they will not be rolled over, or whether I will be switched over to paying in time for them to be rolled over.
Does this sound confused? Yes I am confused. I got so confused last month I thought I would keep any connects I didn't spend. But that was stupid because a whole 35 of them disappeared.
So what do I do? Spend them or save them?