Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Feedback on the new Upwork Team App

Moderator
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
91 of 153

Hi Chris,

 

Thanks for the suggestion, I'll share it with Ivo and the team.

Community Leader
Chris H Member Since: Aug 9, 2015
92 of 153

The Messenger would benefit from a search function. Not to search for a room, but to search through messages for specific text.

 

Thanks!

Moderator
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
93 of 153

Hi Christopher,

 

This is already an option with the current search feature, which you can use to find specific text or room.

Active Member
Igor O Member Since: Dec 27, 2015
94 of 153

I would like to have some more information at the main screen of app (Select a Contract). Not just contract title, may be some statistics of worked time. Now it looks a bit empty.

 

Thanks,

Igor

Active Member
Marek A Member Since: Aug 5, 2015
95 of 153

Well 1 Jan is comming and app still don't work for me, support don't responding. Great start of new year.

Community Guru
Natasha R Member Since: Aug 2, 2010
96 of 153

@Marek A wrote:

Well 1 Jan is comming and app still don't work for me, support don't responding. Great start of new year.


 So you have both? I have read comments saying the old one needs to be removed before installing the new one, this might be why you're having issues.

Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
97 of 153

I have reported these to support last week but never heard a thing.

 

The message app will not start with my computer (Windows 10) even though I have checked that in the settings.

 

When I go to load the app, the message window never comes up.

 

I then, every day, have to click on Advanced click on Clear Cache and Reboot.

 

Then I have to login again and tell it to remember me.

 

Then it will function normally.

 

Heck of a process to go through every single time I open my computer to work.

 

Where is my ticket and why no response.

Active Member
Marek A Member Since: Aug 5, 2015
98 of 153

@Natasha R wrote:

@Marek A wrote:

Well 1 Jan is comming and app still don't work for me, support don't responding. Great start of new year.


 So you have both? I have read comments saying the old one needs to be removed before installing the new one, this might be why you're having issues.


 I've unistalled old one, installed new - see that it's not working - uninstal new install old - use with pleasure.

Active Member
Anjenet R Member Since: Jan 8, 2016
99 of 153

Everytime I open my Team App, all I can see is black box or sometimes white box. What happened? I cannot log in and track my time because of this. I already uninstall and install this one for how many times. Is there a problem? because before I don't have any problem opening my Odesk Team app. Anyways, Upwork kindly do something about this. Please!

 

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
100 of 153

Hi Anjenet,

 

If you still have oDesk Team App installed on your computer, I would suggest un-installing it as it may affect the way your Upwork Team App is functioning. Also, click on your name at the bottom of the Team App, go to Preferences> Advansed and clear cache.

 

I hope it helps.

~ Valeria
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS