Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: TDS not showing in TRACES

egaruth
Nikola S Moderator Member Since: Jul 2, 2020
401 of 453

Hi Harsh,

Thank you for updating your tax information. We will submit one-time corrections to the Income Tax Department in early September.

~ Nikola

Untitled
rohit_db
Rohit S Member Since: May 27, 2018
402 of 453
I am an Indian freelancer. From last October upwork is deducting WHT. But I updated Adhaar instead of PAN. So the TDS is not showing on TRACES.
What do to now?
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
403 of 453

Hi Rohit,

If you previously provided your Aadhaar number to Upwork, your transactions could not be reported to the Indian tax authorities. We highly recommend that you provide your PAN under Settings> Tax Information in your account so that we can submit your transactions to tax authorities. We will submit one-time corrections to the Income Tax Department in early September. Please make sure to follow the steps from the recent email you've received about it from Upwork in order to ensure you've completed your tax information correctly.

~ Valeria
Upwork
rohit_db
Rohit S Member Since: May 27, 2018
404 of 453
Thank you Valeria!!
priyankrawat
Priyank R Member Since: Mar 18, 2019
405 of 453
Hi, I've updated my PAN number instead of my AADHAAR number. Now all WHT records will be updated in traces? Also you mentioned that we are supposed to add our PAN and not AADHAAR, so why other moderators are saying that AADHAAR number is also fine?
vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
406 of 453

Hi Priyank,

Priyank R wrote:
I've updated my PAN number instead of my AADHAAR number. Now all WHT records will be updated in traces?

Thank you for updating your tax information. We will submit one-time corrections to the Income Tax Department in early September.