Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Intro and A focus on Job Search

Highlighted
Upwork Staff
Tam L Upwork Staff Member Since: Aug 31, 2015
1 of 31

Hi everyone, just wanted to stop by and introduce myself. My name’s Tam and I’m a new Product Manager here at Upwork. My main focus - relevant to all of you - is Job Search.

In short, my main goal in this role is to help you all find work, specifically when using the search functionality. I’m a pretty hands on Product Manager so expect to see me chime in on things from-time-to-time, so feel free to post your questions here and I’ll get back when I can.

With that said, having spent some time perusing the forums it’s pretty clear to me that a lot of you are suggesting/clamoring for certain changes. Just so it’s clear, out of respect for my colleagues I will only be commenting/addressing posts/replies re: job search, as that’s my main focus.

Now that we’ve gotten intros out of the way - I just wanted to let you all know that in the next month-and-a-half to two months we will be rolling out a new search experience based off of your feedback. The first round of changes, which we will slowly be inviting you to opt-in to, will be purely cosmetic, as we’ve seen/heard that the search results and job feeds are hard to read sometimes.

Here’s a screenshot (full image attached):

screencap_post_crop.png

Before anyone asks why I don’t spend my time fixing the job feed or recommended jobs - I’m working on that as we speak Smiley Wink

Our goal is to get these readability fixes out to all of you in October (barring any setbacks), and once you’ve given it a spin, I’d love to read/hear what you think.

More information to come, but in the mean time, please keep an eye out for the opt-in link at the top of your search. A few of you may start to see it next week.

Looking forward to working with you all!

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
2 of 31