Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Profile locked in Private

Highlighted
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
591 of 647

Hi Nneka,

If you hover your mouse over the visibility setting on your Find Work page, you'll see available options to have your profile set back to public. Feel free to use one of them to have your profile show in search again.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Palash D Member Since: Jun 14, 2017
592 of 647

Hello Every one,

I am new in upwork. I have completed one job also. But recently my profile locked in private.

So, is it really effect to find a job as my profile is not in public. Can can any one suggest me

how to make it public by contacting customer support ? Please help me regarding this 

problem.

Thanks

Regards

Palash

Highlighted
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
593 of 647

Hi Palash,

You can still submit proposals to jobs and clients whose jobs you've applied to will be able to view your profile. If your profile is private, it will not show in search though. You can have it set to public by using one of the options you'll see when you hover your mouse over the visibility settings on your Find Work page. A direct link to contact support is among those options.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Chris C Member Since: Nov 3, 2017
594 of 647

This just happened to me too, despite the fact I was paid under a month ago. I've paid almost $3000 in fees this year and I'm top rated so I feel like this is nothing more than a way for them to force people to pay for thier freelancer plus program. I cannot see many people signing up for it otherwise as it offers virtually no benefits and the 20% initial fee is more than enough to pay already.  

30 days is also ridiculously short, plenty of projects run longer than that. 

As the years go by, it feels more and more like upwork are trying to make people effectively work for them, rather than actively being freelancers. 

Highlighted