I have a question related to category on my profile ,What hapen if i delete my specialized profile will all the review on that specialized profile also got deleted from m general prfofile?
Deleting a specialized profile will not affect your reviews, portfolio, or active contracts. All that information is in the General Profile as well.
I am new to UpWork, so far it seems a great opportunity for freelancers, anyway:
I cannot delete the specialized profiles I created; I've tried in every possible way: from smartphone as well.
SInce it appears that there's a limit of 2 specialized profile per user (that's a pity 'cause I work in 4 different fields), I would like to remove(or change the category, which is not possible) one in order to create another one.
Can anyone help me?
If I delete my specialized profile, will my work history and reviews be deleted for that profile?
Or is there any way I can transfer everything from my specialized profile to a general profile?
Please Help Me!
If you delete your Specialized PRofile, the work history will remain on your general profile. Once you decide to create a new Specialized Profile, you'll be to select the Jobs relevant to your Specialized Profile and publish them accordingly on your new Specialized Profile. Please check this help article for more information.