Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Streamlining your job search experience

Community Guru
Jess C Member Since: Feb 18, 2015
11 of 22

Pleased to see the Upwork interface improved on the job listings page, where clicking on a description gives one a fly-out view of the whole post without losing one's place in the list. This also applies to freelancer searches.

 

However, that fly-out does not include the "Flag" options that are only available upon opening the job post in a new window. Considering the ever-increasing numbers of problematic job posts, making those options MORE available rather than less, with fewer clicks necessary, would seem to be a good idea.

Community Manager
Lena E Community Manager Member Since: Apr 7, 2015
12 of 22

Thanks for your feedback, we will share it with the team. Im also moving this post to the announcement, keeping the convo together. 

Untitled
Community Guru
Jess C Member Since: Feb 18, 2015
13 of 22

@Lena E wrote:

Thanks for your feedback, we will share it with the team. Im also moving this post to the announcement, keeping the convo together. 


The announcement hardly anyone saw because of its poor subject line.

 

My issue with the ommission of flag options from the fly-out is a separate conversation.

Community Guru
Jess C Member Since: Feb 18, 2015
14 of 22

@Jess C wrote:

@Lena E wrote:

Thanks for your feedback, we will share it with the team. Im also moving this post to the announcement, keeping the convo together. 


The announcement hardly anyone saw because of its poor subject line.

 

My issue with the ommission of flag options from the fly-out is a separate conversation.


Also, see this thread: https://community.upwork.com/t5/Freelancers/Where-did-the-report-button-go/td-p/412195

Active Member
Andrew B Member Since: Jun 26, 2015
15 of 22

The issue with this feature is that it does not differentiate between a click and Ctrl-click (top open the job in a new tab).

 

It completely alters standard browser functionality and removes the ability to open multiple jobs in new tabs.

 

It is very annoying as an avid Ctrl-tabber.

 

Moderator
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
16 of 22

Thanks for sharing your experience Andrew, we'll share your feedback with the team.

Active Member
Andrew B Member Since: Jun 26, 2015
17 of 22

This feature is still breaking standard browser functionality.

 

Ctrl-click in Firefox is overridden in favour of showing the job in the overlay.

 

There is no reason for this to happen.

Community Guru
Douglas Michael M Member Since: May 22, 2015
18 of 22

*in the voice of Upwork*

What is this "standard" of which you speak?

Active Member
Andrew B Member Since: Jun 26, 2015
19 of 22

Thanks Vladimir, it looks like this has been fixed?

Moderator
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
20 of 22

Hi Andrew,

 

Yes, I expect this was addressed in the latest version of the Desktop app. Thanks for sharing your feedback.