You may have heard that on April 2, 2019, Google closed all of the personal Google+ accounts of their consumers. As a result, Upwork will soon be removing the option to link a Google+ account in your Upwork Profile Settings.
Additionally, we removed the option to link a Facebook account to your Upwork account because of interface issues with the Facebook platform. We are currently working to re-add this option.
We appreciate your understanding.
What will happen to the "profile completeness" if we have connected to something that will be removed? Will the completeness score be lowered so we lose the TR status?
Thanks for reaching out to us. Removing the option to link your Social Media Profile shouldn't affect your profile completeness percentage but if you note any changes let us know and we'll take a look.