This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Agency in Upwork

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor
Maria Vanessa A Member Since: Feb 11, 2016

Hi, I'm a newbie here but I already got my first job last Dec until January because I was recommended by someone I know to her employer with an agreement of 60-40.  I bargained to have 50% and she agreed since we know each for a long time. I'm wondering how does an Agency works here? And how will u know that you are a part of an Agency? Because she never mentioned to me about her Agency and it wasn't in the contract either. Not even aware of the name of her Agency before.  And i also want to know what will be the involvement of the Agency in your job? Thanks in advance. 

4 REPLIES
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015

Hi Maria Vanessa, 

Are you looking to start an agency in Upwork? Or there is already an existing agency that you will be hired for? 

To make it clearer, an agency is a  business that sells the services of multiple freelancers on Upwork. A freelancer cannot be part of an agency unless she/he is invited by the agency manager or administrator. This allows many individuals to work for the same company or agency without having a single account that multiple people have to sign into, which is against Upwork policy.

I have selected some help articles below that may help you that may help you learn more about agencies. 

I hope these help. 

Avery

-Avery
Untitled
Frequent Visitor

Hi Avery,