This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Re: Best Payment Method to Sri Lanka

Frequent Visitor
Lilanthi J Member Since: Jul 20, 2014
Hi Fellow Sri Lankans, I am new to oDesk and I have to set up a payment method ASAP. Please let me know what methods can be used to withdraw payments in Sri Lanka. Wire Transfers are not possible because of the fee. Is anyone using PayPal or any other methods? Is it safe? How do I set it up and link the account to a local bank here in Sri Lanka? Thanks in advance for your help and advice. Lilanthi
52 REPLIES 52
Kavindu L Member Since: Dec 8, 2014

Hello

I am also Srilankan Seller, 

Never Use Paypal as your Payment metherd becouse we can't take money from paypal. ( paypal not Support for srilankance for take money ) But if you want buy something from ebay I think you can use it.

So you Must Withdraw your money to payneer debit Card , it is very esy methrod & payneer debit Card Support for every Srilankan Teller Machine..  Smiley Happy

Thank you

Arosha R Member Since: Feb 11, 2015

I'm using a Payoneer debuit card. However please read and understand the Payoneer charges.

They charge,

Each Transaction

Each Balance check

Monthly fee

Card activation fee

Each time you request for an amount which is not available.

Also be careful when calculating from USD to LKR. Payoneer does not pay the exact rate which is there on that day. Unfortunately, it's much less.

Sadly paypal and Wire transfers are not available for Sri Lankans.

Malithi W Member Since: Apr 15, 2013

Hi Lilanthi, I'm not sure if this reply comes a bit late. May be by now you've found the best method for you.