This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Re: Need Help for Withdraw from Philippines

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor
Abduljashan M Member Since: Jun 20, 2015

I am a new freelancer on oDesk. I want to ask that what is the best method to withdraw money from Philippines. Please help me to choose the best method. Regards

11 REPLIES 11
David F Member Since: Jun 4, 2015

I use UnionBank Eon debit card. Process money on Wendesday and able to withdraw by Thursday night. Never had issues using UnionBank. I have several friends using BDO and BPI. 

Frequent Visitor
Raphael Jasper Nei O Member Since: Dec 5, 2015

Hi, I have unionbank passbook account, will I be able to transfer my money from here to my bank account? And what is the brstn code? where to get that? Thanks!

Community Guru
Maria Marilyn M Member Since: Oct 27, 2010

@Raphael Jasper Nei O wrote:

Hi, I have unionbank passbook account, will I be able to transfer my money from here to my bank account? And what is the brstn code? where to get that? Thanks!

Yup. Most banks are accepted. I Googled for the BRSTN code when I setup mine years ago.

Here > https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=brstn+codes+banks+philippines&oq=brstn+codes+banks+philippines&aq...

Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015

Hi Raphael, 

You may check out this article to know more about setting up Local Funds Transfer as your preferred payment method. For a list of BRSTN codes for your local bank, you may check out this help article here

I hope this helps you setup your payment method! Let us know if you have further questions. 

-Avery
Untitled
Frequent Visitor
Christian R Member Since: Jun 21, 2015