This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Withdrawing earnings from Upwork

Highlighted
Katrina C Member Since: Mar 3, 2016

Hello fellow Freelancers,

I'm new to Upwork and I've just started out just recently. So, please take it easy on me because I'm a newbie. My questions are:

1.) The client already paid $5 for an article, and I've received the approval notice. But I don't see it in my "Earnings".

Will it be available after a certain period of time? Can you withdraw small amounts?

2.) Is there a minimum amount of earnings to withdaw money from Upwork? I noticed there's only if earnings are $100 or more, so does it mean I have to have $100 of earning before I can withdraw it?

3.) How long does it take for money to transfer from Upwork to BPI savings account?

Any help will be much appreciated. Thank you.

5 REPLIES 5
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014

Hi Katrina,

Congrats on successfully completing your first Upwork job!

1. The funds that show under Pending are subjected to a 6-day security period and will be available for withdrawal on the date shown under "Date" on the left side of the job title, on your Reports page. Please read this Help Article.

2. No, there is no minimum for the amount you can withdraw as long as it's available on your Upwork account. You are referring to the automatic payment schedule, which you can set up on your account according to your preferences. Please read more about the payment schedule in this Help Article.

3. The payment processing time depends on the receiving bank and other factors (U.S. and Philippine bank and public holidays), but it usually takes between two to four business days.