🐈
» Workspace » Career CloseUp » Career Stories » Sr Product Manager | Aivy
Page options
Sep 26, 2022
Sr Product Manager | Aivy

Meet the person behind the role. 

Hi there! My name is Aivy and I started my journey in product management 5 years ago and now am a Senior Product Manager for the Client Growth, Onboarding team. As a product manager, my focus is to identify and understand user needs and problems, and help deliver features and products that will solve those problems for our customers. What gets me most excited about working in product management are the different types of problems I get to work on and collaborating with my team in building solutions. I love that it's a blend of science and creativity from digging into the data and metrics, and delivering a delightful experience to our users.

Take us on a journey. 

My first job out of high school was at Baskin Robbins where I was an Assistant Manager & Cake Decorator. Looking back, I can see how some of my behaviors translated into fitting as a Product Manager. For example, I would guess what type of ice cream flavor customers would choose based on patterns in behavior and demographics, and use my learnings to segment my customer service to optimize my tip earnings.