🐈
» Forums » Clients » A client has a question about feedback I can'...
Page options
m_paraventi
Community Member

A client has a question about feedback I can't answer

I'm a freelancer. A client I recently completed a job for asked how to leave feedback. Because I see Upwork from the freelancer's view, I can't give her instructions. Can someone help, please?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "I'm a freelancer. A client I recently completed a job for asked how to leave feedback. Because I see Upwork from the freelancer's view, I can't give her instructions. Can someone help, please?"

A client does not need to know how to leave feedback.

If you ask a client to close a contract, then the client will AUTOMATICALLY be presented with a screen for giving feedback.

So what you really need to know is how to tell a client to close a job. Tell the client:

"Navigate to the contract listing. Click on the contract. Click on the Three Dots icon. Choose the End Contract option."

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "I'm a freelancer. A client I recently completed a job for asked how to leave feedback. Because I see Upwork from the freelancer's view, I can't give her instructions. Can someone help, please?"

A client does not need to know how to leave feedback.

If you ask a client to close a contract, then the client will AUTOMATICALLY be presented with a screen for giving feedback.

So what you really need to know is how to tell a client to close a job. Tell the client:

"Navigate to the contract listing. Click on the contract. Click on the Three Dots icon. Choose the End Contract option."

If you (the freelancer) have ALREADY closed a contract, then you can tell the client to go here:

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211062188-Leave-Feedback-on-a-Contract

Thank you! I've passed the information along to the client.

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Maureen,