Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Activating second milestone failed. Need help

Highlighted
Active Member
Mary Krichelle D Member Since: Jul 24, 2019
1 of 7
Hi, I cannot fund the 2nd milestone. Thisnsecond milestone is for the completion of the poject. However, an error message occured that it cannot be funded. Or does this mean, the amount will just be released when the time comes for the completion of the project? Without 'funding' yet the milestone? I am new here so I don't know what to do.
Highlighted
Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
2 of 7

Krich D wrote:
Hi, I cannot fund the 2nd milestone. Thisnsecond milestone is for the completion of the poject. However, an error message occured that it cannot be funded. Or does this mean, the amount will just be released when the time comes for the completion of the project? Without 'funding' yet the milestone? I am new here so I don't know what to do.

Have you released the first milestone? You cannot add a new milestone unless the first one has been released to your freelancer.

 

And no, nothing other than what is funded in milestones will be released upon the project's completion.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mary Krichelle D Member Since: Jul 24, 2019
3 of 7
Yes. I have released it. But still error. Been changing it but nothing happens. Baaed on my screenshot, there is still an error message. Then looking at history, it was changed. I have attached screenshots here for reference
Highlighted
Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
4 of 7

Sorry, I can't figure out what the problem is.

 

I've flagged your post so hopefully a forum mod will be along soon to help you out.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mary Krichelle D Member Since: Jul 24, 2019
5 of 7
Here
Highlighted
Active Member
Mary Krichelle D Member Since: Jul 24, 2019
6 of 7
Still 'not funded'
Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
7 of 7

Hi Krich, 

I apologise for the delay in getting back to you, as I had to check your account. I checked your payment method and from our end, it is showing that there is not enough balance to charge the credit card. I would recommend that you reach out directly to your bank to get this resolved soon. 


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS