cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Billing

Nicholas D Member Since: Feb 11, 2017
1 of 5

I am new to upwork. I hired a freelancer from India. When I went to bed he logged 2 hours. When I woke up he was up to 12 hours. The message response time is slow. I get the feeling that although a diary is being completed that maybe some of these freelancers are working many jobs. Does Upwork allow them to be running multiple job diaries at one time? If so then in reality they are not earning those hours just for my job. I have not seen work so it may be just the very best. I am just curious. Thank you.

Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
BEST ANSWER
2 of 5

Hi Nicholas,

Freelancers can work on multiple contract but can only log hours on one contract at a time. if you're seeing any segments in your Work Diary that are not related to your contract, please contact your freelancer for an explanation, pause the contract in case you want to prevent any more hours from being logged and if you can't resolve the problem, file a dispute on your Hourly contract. Note that you can also set a limit for the number of hours your freelancer can log in a single week.

Please review these resources in order to understand how to review the Work Diary and how Hourly contracts work. Feel free to follow up on this thread with any other questions or concerns you might have.

3 of 5

Hello Vladimir!