🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: Can not add Paypal account on billing met...
Page options
bb2089da
Community Member

Can not add Paypal account on billing method of my account

I am new to Upwork and when I am gonna hire a freelancer, adding billing method are required.

But I can not see Paypal option on billing method page so cannot hire because of that.

If anyone knows why this happened, please gimme advise.

Best

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Pavel,

Please note that Paypal is not an available billing method for all users, you will be able to select from an alternative billing method in your account payment options.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Pavel,

Please note that Paypal is not an available billing method for all users, you will be able to select from an alternative billing method in your account payment options.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

I am to seeing PayPal as a billing method.

4c23af10
Community Member

I am having the exact same problem.

I cannot add PayPal as a billing method, despite being verified, having a card linked to it and all the requirements from the documentation page. 

Bummer!

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ilie, 

It looks like Paypal is available to you. I wanted to check what error you were getting when you were trying to add your Paypal account as a billing method?

~ Avery
Upwork
4c23af10
Community Member

Hi,

There is no error. When I wand to add the Billing method my only option is to add a card. There is no way for me to link PayPal. I understand there needs to be a guarantee behind that PayPal, so it is an old account, active, with cards linked to it and so on. But at the moment there is no option for me to link it to UpWork 🙂

Hi Ilie,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with your billing method. Thank you.

~ Goran