🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: Can't download my files
Page options
c6729987
Community Member

Can't download my files

Hi!

I can't download the files from my order and since it's my first time using upwork, I'm not even sure if it is a technical issue. I can click on them, then they open in a separate tab, but nothing else. I don't see a download button and the download doesn't start automatically? I'm using Chrome. Is there an issue or I'm doing something wrong?

Thanks!

26 REPLIES 26
kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Hi Tina,

Are you referring to files sent to you by the freelancer as milestone submission? Could you please go to Job, click on the name of the contract, go to Milestones and Payments and click on the milestone to view submitted files? Let us know if you are not able to access files that way.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Yes, the files are from a completed job and I access them as you mentioned. I can view them but I can't download them. I can only save them Using the right-click options, but I thought there should be a dedicated button or something. Is that an issue or am I supposed to do save them like that?
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Tina, 

I investigated this further with the Customer Support team and it looks like we have a bug affecting the files submitted in the contract. As per the team, it is meant to auto-download. They will create a ticket on your behalf and will escalate this to the Technical Support Team. 

~ Avery
Upwork
70db8a98
Community Member

I am having the same problem. I can't right click to Save or download. It opens the file in a new window only.

I am on the latest version of Chrome iOS.

Please help!

Hi Tricia,

Our team will contact you directly and assist you further with this, thank you!

~ Goran
Upwork