cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot hire freelancer

Marijana S Member Since: Aug 4, 2017
1 of 10

I cannot hire a freelancer, because it always says that this freelancer is not available. My problem is that i do not have a lot of time and need to hire him immediately. Thank you for your answer.

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 10

Hire someone else. There are millions to choose from.

Sound like the one you want to hire is not approved or already suspended.

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
3 of 10

I'm not the freelancer you are trying to hire. But I am a freelancer who usually sets my availability status to not available.

I like working for clients and earning money, but when my correct clients have more work for me than I have time to complete, I can't take on more work.

I can assure you that if you need something done soon, if you somehow managed to hire me you would only be disappointed in my ability to schedule your work as a priority. You would be better off hiring somebody who is genuinely looking for work rather than hiring someone who is trying to avoid taking on new projects.

Community Guru
4 of 10

re: "My problem is that i do not have a lot of time and need to hire him immediately"

Also: if I truly "do not have a lot of time", then it makes no sense whatsoever to hire only one freelancer if I need to hire freelancers I have not worked with before.

Your preferred freelancer is not available. You must hire strangers. Therefore, if time truly is of the essence, you need to post a job explaining the scheduling demands of the project. Use an hourly contract. Hire multiple freelancers. Tell them that you need a certain amount of work done, and when the work is done, by the team, the project is over. That way you are being honest and transparent.

"The team" is all the freelancers you hire to work on this. It is not a formal team or agency.