Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Job posting error

Active Member
Doris E Member Since: Dec 4, 2019
41 of 74

Hello, I have the same issue, cleared cache and cookies, on Firefox latest version with Windows 10. Have also tried with Chrome. Also cannot delete a draft, it activates but never deletes. Thank you for your help. I am a first time user on a trial. Doris

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
42 of 74

Hi Doris,

 

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with posting your project. 

 

Meantime, please check this help article and this blog for more information on how to post a job. Also, please read more about Simple & Safe hiring through Upwork

 

Let us know if you need any further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Jordan V Member Since: Jan 6, 2020
43 of 74

I am a new user and I keep getting this error:

 

"We have detected that one or more of the code snippets you included may be unsafe. You must remove them from your job description before you can continue."

 

I only have text in the description and it doesn't matter what I write I keep getting the same error message over and over again. Extremely frusterating for a new user.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
44 of 74

Hi Jordan, 

I've shared your concern with the Customer Support Team and they will reach out to you to assist you further. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Hanan A Member Since: Dec 8, 2019
45 of 74

We have detected that one or more of the code snippets you included may be unsafe. You must remove them from your job description before you can continue.

 

I have no idea where to locate this. It would be helpful if it had simply shown me what the code snippet is

 

Any ideas? What can I provide to help you help me?

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
46 of 74

Hi Hanan,

 

Could you please send me a PM with your username and email address of the account you need help with? I'll check that for you and assist you accordingly.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Hanan A Member Since: Dec 8, 2019
47 of 74

Email    **Edited for Community Guidelines**

Name    **Edited for Community Guidelines**

Active Member
Hanan A Member Since: Dec 8, 2019
48 of 74
I am not able to pm it is not opening
The account is same from where i am messaging
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
49 of 74

Hi Hanan,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Daniel B Member Since: Dec 13, 2019
50 of 74

I am experiencing the same issue I have tried all the suggested solutions from previous posts with no success.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS