Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Cannot post job description: We have detected that one or more of the code snippets you included ...

Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: Mar 9, 2020
91 of 117

Same here (eventually I cut the job description down to test test and it still fails....)...

 

image (3).png

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
92 of 117

Hi Daniel,

 

Thank you for the additional details. Our Customer Support team will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with posting your job. 


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Marcelo R Member Since: Apr 16, 2020
93 of 117

I have the same problem. I changed the description more than 5 times following the advice in the forum and nothing change. Could you help me? 

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
94 of 117

Hi Marcelo, 

 

I've shared your concern with the team, and one of our agents will reach out to you directly, providing further assistance. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Muhammad Taymoor T Member Since: Sep 3, 2019
95 of 117

Have tried to post a project multiple times but this message always pops up....''We have detected that one or more of the code snippets you included may be unsafe. You must remove them from your job description before you can continue''

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
96 of 117

Hi Muhammad Taymoor,

 

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with this concern. 

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Wayne P Member Since: Jan 7, 2020
97 of 117

And the silly beat goes on, the problem remains unsolved, and Upwork remains the current and best example of a user-UNfriendly interface.  How many months ago did this problem surface and Upwork has yet to take meaningful action to correct it?

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
98 of 117

Hi Wayne,

 

Let me have a new ticket open for you about this issue so that the team could investigate this new instance of it. It looks like a fix was implemented back in February so we need to investigate what's causing it again.

Thanks for letting us know. 

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Inge L Member Since: Sep 2, 2019
99 of 117

I am trying to post a job but the following message keeps coming up: "We have detected that one or more of the code snippets you included may be unsafe". I am not sure what to do. Please assist.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
100 of 117

Hi Inge,

 

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you. One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with your job post. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS