🐈
» Forums » Clients » Cannot send messages to proposals
Page options
0fd31f61
Community Member

Cannot send messages to proposals

HI Team

I have created several jobs or requests in Upwork and am looking to reply to candidates to ask them further questions before I hire. However, I cannot message them at all. I can either shortlist them or Hire them. I need to assess the time they estimate to complete the job to see if I agree to the hire, but cannot do this. I have also tried to invite them to the job so I could try this and says 'interview in process' so cannot do this. I haven't set the time or rate in the advertisement as I wasn't sure how much or how long until I chat and see what their skill set is.

Can you please help as it is for all the jobs - I would like to hire as soon as possible and check their qualifications and skill set prior?

I am new to this platform, so I am finding it challenging to understand how it all works.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

8 REPLIES 8
759e32fa

Hi Simone,

Thank you for reaching out to us. You can send a message to your freelancer by following these steps:

• Go to the job post you listed
  • Go to Review Proposals
  • Beside the name of the freelancer you want to message, click on "Messages" to send a message to the freelancer.

759e32fa_0-1689669916384.png

Feel free to reach out if you have further questions!

~ AJ
Upwork
fac9ea15
Community Member

when click on Messages, the peposal page is open, I cannot send a message!

Hi No,

We’ve escalated your community post to a support ticket. One of our agents will be in touch with you soon to assist.

~ AJ
Upwork

I have this issue as well.  When I click on "Messages" it opens their profile.

Hi Kenny,

I've escalated your community post to a support ticket. One of our agents will be in touch with you soon to assist.

~ Luiggi
Upwork
be692c68
Community Member

Hi, I'm having the same issue. I cannot send a message. Please assist.