🐈 Community
78979ba9
Member

Change Account Type and still get Free Trial

Hi there, I didn't know adding a payment method would cause my account to be automatically signed up for a free trial and charged in a month. Would it be possible to switch back to the free plan and then get the free trial when we're ready to use the Upwork for hiring?

 

Also, I was never asked if I wanted to upgrade from the free version to the paid version so it was a bit frustrating to see that my account was going to be charged in a month without me knowing. The only reason I saw my account was going to be charged was because I was exploring the website. I think it would be helpful to make it clear to users that when you add a payment method, your account will be automatically upgraded and charged in a month. 

 

Thank you!

1 REPLY 1
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Shannon, 

 

The free trial is offered at the registration and, unfortunately, it's not possible to access it later. You can downgrade anytime, however, under your Settings> Membership> Change Plans.

~ Valeria
Upwork
Learning Paths