🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: Client gets rude when I have not written ...
Page options
kunalbalwani
Community Member

Client gets rude when I have not written the line he specified

Hi,

Seeking help, please. I have written a proposal and read the base points of the proposals and also his instructions like to write "XYZ" at the start. I was busy to write a proposal and then submitted it as it was a long proposal so forgot to mention "XYZ". Now he becomes rude and told he will suspend my account under violating upwork TOS. But really I have not done that, I just forgot to write it while submitting the proposal. He finally told he had done spam on me. 

I am an honest top rated developer and he was very rude on me. And if I have forgotten to write do I really have violated upwork TOS?

Please suggest! 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Simply block the client and move on.

There is no point communicating any further.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
mystudiomke
Community Member

What?

You only send a proposal and didn't put what the proposal suggested? To answer your question, no you're fine - no violation of rules.

On the other hand, does show that you probably didn't read it all the way AKA "forgot" and then we can assume its a mass respond to proposals. 

If the client is rude or disrespectful just block them and move on. 

Lila

Hi Lila,

I have read the job and mentioned all the details what he accepts. Like it was related to flutter and other things. And I have written nice proposals to liked by him and also flittered my links according to the flutter experience. Then how can we assume its a mass respond to proposals?

I have clearly written in my proposals like "Hello! I see that you need some help developing and enhancements for your pre-built platform in Flutter." and more related to flutter...