🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Could I ask for a profile review from a clien...
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400

Hi Monirul,

Please, update your profile picture and crop it closer around your face. Your profile description can be revised as well. Please focus more on your skills and experience to attract potential clients and remove the phrase about being contacted via Skype, gTalk, etc. Initial contact will have to be via Upwork.

Thank you!

~ Valeria
Upwork
backman91
Community Member

Hi,

I didn´t find the answer at Help, or FAQ, or forum at all. Also there is no online chat support or even e-mail to support, so I have to ask here.

I was unable to submit my profile due to bad profile photo. So I change it to my passport photo, but after I click on "Resubmit profile" button, it says, that I have to correct the issue - which  was my poor photo.

So I have no idea what to do, whereas I can´t find any help operator on this server.

Thanks for your answers, and sorry for uninteresting post.

Hi David,

Unfortunately, I can't be of much assistance to you regarding your current issue, however, I can tell you that Upwork does have email support.

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us