🐈 Community
» Forums » Clients » Deleting Client account
Page options
c02ba69b
Member

Deleting Client account

Hi, I accidentally made client account before but I want to be freelancer so I made a freelancer account. But it seems that client account is still there. 

 

How can I delete the client account?

 

Thanks!

3 REPLIES 3
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Marie,

 

Please select your Client profile > go to Settings > scroll down to the bottom of the page and use the "Close this account" link to close only your Client profile.

~ Vladimir
Upwork

Hi, 

 

I have the same problem. I accidentally chose client. How can I delete it? This version of 2019 is different from 2014. 

 

Thank you in advance. 

aocumen
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Paola, 

Are you looking to close the client account so that you can setup a freelancer account? You should be able to setup a freelancer account through the same login information by following the steps noted here.

Let me know if this doesn't solve your issue, and I'll assist you further.


~ Avery
Upwork