Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Deleting a client account

adac4828
Active Member
Robin G Member Since: Jul 11, 2019
11 of 142

Please close my account too

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
12 of 142

Hi Robin,

 

Your account is closed now, thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
f270f6df
Active Member
Lousie Joy T Member Since: Sep 3, 2019
13 of 142

Hello,

 

Please close my account too.

I mistakenly create a client account instead of freelancer account.

 

Thanks.

 

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
14 of 142

Hi Lousie,

 

Our team will close your account as soon as possible. If further help is needed let me know, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
amanwebs
Active Member
Amandeep S Member Since: Jun 28, 2016
15 of 142

Please close my client account as well. I'm not sure when I created this. I'm not using client account. I want to keep only my freelancer account. Thanks!

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
16 of 142

Hi Amandeep,

 

I checked your account and can confirm that your client account has already been closed, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
marielhumarang15
Active Member
Mariel H Member Since: Jan 6, 2020
17 of 142

Hi,

 

Please delete my client account. I no longer use it and it seems that there are still activities.

 

Thanks!

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
18 of 142

Hi Mariel, 

 

I'll go ahead and close your account as requested. 


~ Avery
Upwork
julianne37
Active Member
Julianne P M Member Since: Dec 24, 2019
19 of 142
Hello !  I am having trouble deleting my client account. I already have closed any jobs associated with it but it is telling me to close any contacts that I have, I dont have any active contacts with a freelancer yet.  I only want to close my client account but not my freelancer account, is there a way for this to be possible?
Can someone please close my client account but not my freelancer account.
Thank you in advance!
aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
20 of 142

Hi Mariel, 

I'm coming back here to inform you that I was unable to close your account because you are associated with a team. Please leave the teams that you are associated with by following the steps below: 

  1. Go to Settings  My Teams
  2. Select Leave Team under Actions
  3. Repeat if you are on multiple teams. Once you leave all teams your account will be closed.

Once done, you can follow the steps here to close your account yourself. If you need further help, please don't hesitate to reply to this thread and I'll assist you further.


~ Avery
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS