cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Dispute over a project and Upwork's Lack of Support

Abrar A Member Since: Jan 26, 2016
1 of 6

Hello there, 

This is first time I am posting something as I am hihgly frustrated after waiting for over 25 days for Upwork to respond and support my case.

I am a top rated developer here and I was promised Top Rated Support but until now I don't even have any causal support.

Anyway: I posted a project that was supposed to be completed in 3 weeks but the developer tooks 4 months. 
I was patient because a developer before him had already tried and didn't complete the project. So I was patient.

I even paid the first milestone (300UD) as soon as I saw some progress and I mentioned on the invoice that certain features were not working and the money was released in good faith.

Anyhow, four months later the issues from the first mileston were not fixed and he did some work from the second escrowed milstone.

Well after going back and forth for 4 months I gave him a deadline and he disappeared for 3 weeks before I cancelled the project.

----

The developer filed a dispute request and Upwork sent me a haliarious email telling me that the escrow funds would be released to the incompetent devleoper after 14 days.

Anyway, I reached out to them, explained the whole thing but they don't respond (they did once but that's it).

I wanted to ask for my 300USD back from the first milestone as the developer didn't give me any source code. He didn't even give me the paid version (that I intended to sell to other users) to review even. He kept saying I had to release the money to see it and I kept telling him that things don't work from the first milestone, how one earth I would release money for an unfinished project.

Anyway the situation is that Upwork is quiet. The developer is quiet and he is NOT giving me the source code for the first paid milestone. ( I would like my money back though instead of that buggy mess)