Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dissatisfied Upwork Premium service

Active Member
Nisha J Member Since: Oct 19, 2017
1 of 6

Upwork's premium service is absolute waste of money. I am completely dissatisfied with this. I got no support from the said' special service for which I paid 29.99$' . The consultant **Edited for Community Guidelines** was pathetic in response and didnt do anything in finding a freelancer. The freelancer **Edited for Community Guidelines** who took my job cancelled the job after 2 days of her deadline saying she can't. Overall such an displeased service here. You can find your own freelancers without this premium service. I was so misled to this lousy service.  Friends they dont offer refund for their poor job either neither a way to help. So avoid paying anything extra/ premium  for no work. Upwork, you should cancel the premium service rather keep getting dissatisfied clients. Also please stop consultants who dont work at all. Thanks. 

Community Guru
Hieu T Member Since: Aug 11, 2017
2 of 6

1/So Dina DID find a freelancer for you in the end?

2/Have you communicated well with the freelancer about the project? Was there anything misunderstood?




Hieu T

Vietnamese translator
Active Member
Nisha J Member Since: Oct 19, 2017
3 of 6

Hi, Dina didnt help me find anyone. I found **Edited for Community Guidelines** and turned to be a wrong choice. Wish I had help form your service , which was none. 

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 6



I'll share your feedback with the team and they'll address it with you directly as soon as possible.

~ Valeria
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
5 of 6

Hi Nisha,


Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry you feel this way about your Featured Job. Please note that upgrading your job post to a Featured Job enables you to reach more freelancers in less time and the agent you mentioned is the Talent Specialist who also helped you source talent and flag top freelancers, which is a separate service you requested when posting your job.


Since these are two different features, our Talent Specialist updated the shortlist of relevant freelancers you received previously and combined with the ones acquired through the Featured Job post.


I see you communicated with a number of freelancers who responded to your invite and recently ended the contract with one of the freelancers you hired. I also see a possible ToS violation related to afreelancer you hadn't hired through Upwork and will ask our team to follow up with you directly and reiterate our ToS.

Active Member
Nisha J Member Since: Oct 19, 2017
6 of 6

Just to clarify that Dina didnt help me. I found **Edited for Community Guidelines** who turned be unprofessional at her work and ethics. I had messaged Dina many times , seeking help for which there was no reply though she was online mostly. 

I didnt get any responses except for 1 from your featured service.