🐈 Community
0016636f
Member

Does a group member have access to files shared after they are removed from group?

I'm wondering if a chat group member will have access to files/links that were shared while that member was in that group after they are removed. Can they still access those files or will they lose all those files when they are removed from a group?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tinker_bell3
Moderator
Moderator

Hi AbdulSamad,

 

When you remove freelancers from your group messaging, they are no longer able to view the files you shared in the room. This is because the group room will no longer be visible to the freelancers end. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
tinker_bell3
Moderator
Moderator

Hi AbdulSamad,

 

When you remove freelancers from your group messaging, they are no longer able to view the files you shared in the room. This is because the group room will no longer be visible to the freelancers end. 

~ Joanne
Upwork
Learning Paths