🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: End of Contract
Page options
72519afd
Community Member

End of Contract

I've requested a Freelancer to create a logo for my business, however, she didn't deliver what I expected after 2 attempts. I've ended the contract with the reason she has not enough experience on the FOOD logos world to deliver what I need and gave her 10% of the money. I'm I doing it wrong? 

My logo was not delivered the way I requested and I still have to pay her for the job? Not usre if this is acceptable.

Have anyone had any abuser Freelancer like this before?

Thanks a lot.

2 REPLIES 2
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "Not sure if this is acceptable."

I will clarify what your options are in this situation.

I am an Upwork client and freelancer. I am telling you my own position, and I am not here to represent Upwork or anyone else.

If you hire a freelancer to do a fixed-price contract, then you have a right to end a contract at any time, for any reason. The SIMPLEST and BEST way to end a contract is to release any remaining escrow money to the freelancer and close the contract. If you do this, you don't need anybody's permission, and there is nothing that anyone can do to stop you.

What if you are dissatisfied with the work? The fastest, simplest way to close end things is to release all money to the freelancer and close contract.