Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Error 500 (A)

cbeckley
Active Member
Chris B Member Since: Dec 12, 2016
1 of 33

I am attempting to simply edit a new job draft and I have been getting this message for hours now:

 

We can't complete your request now.

We're currently experiencing an abnormally high volume of traffic.

Please try again later.

To report this problem click here

Error 500 (A)

Trace ID: 254580f1-8f1b-4078-b26f-a8db5dd7c68c

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
2 of 33

Hi Chris,

 

I'm sorry about the error you're encountering. Could you please clear your cache and cookies, try using a different browser and let me know if you were able to edit your job post? 

Untitled
cbeckley
Active Member
Chris B Member Since: Dec 12, 2016
3 of 33

I have cleared my cache and cookies and tried in Edge as well. Originally I was using Chrome.

It will probably just be easier to recreate it at this point.

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 33

Hi Chris,

 

It turns out to be a known issue and the team is working to fix it this week.

 

Sorry about the inconvenience.

~ Valeria
Upwork
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
5 of 33

Hi Chris,

 

The bug that caused this error to appear has been fixed. Could you please try accessing a job draft again? Please, let us know if you see the error again.

 

Thank you for your patience.

~ Valeria
Upwork
cbeckley
Active Member
Chris B Member Since: Dec 12, 2016
6 of 33

I already created a new job and deleted that old one. Sorry.

logistictec
Active Member
Ian B Member Since: Jul 6, 2018
7 of 33
getting this too on the app ?
aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
8 of 33

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, Ian. We are currently experiencing a service interruption but our engineers are working to resolve the issue. For real time status updates of the site, you may subscribe to status.upwork.com


~ Avery
Upwork
hunter-stephen
Active Member
Stephen H Member Since: Aug 28, 2018
9 of 33
I'm getting the same error report on both the Android app and online via my PC.
hunter-stephen
Active Member
Stephen H Member Since: Aug 28, 2018
10 of 33
I'm getting the same error report on both the Android app and online via my PC. Is it possible that someone's tried to hack your system.
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS