cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Fake profile reviews of top freelancers?

Highlighted
Shane F Member Since: Nov 20, 2015
1 of 28

I am new to upwork and since i became a registered users my upwork pages were buggy when i used IE and firefox. Now the bugs seems to be gone when using Chrome but my account was suspended because i didn't hire anyone via upwork. I couldn't really hire anyone only because my pages were buggy at the time.

I have worked with several TOP freelancers on upwork and their performances have NOT been very good or professional. Their reviews on the other hand, have described them as almost flawless professionals with great skills and talents. These perfect reviews seem so fake to me (speaking from experience). 

Eventhough i have not hired anyone through the upwork system, i have indeed worked with some of the top freelancers on upwork and have paiod them regularly via paypal.

Would upwork consider allowing any registered user (eg, myself) with a real profile to write an HONEST and FAIR review on a freelancer on upwork?

Community Guru
Christy A Member Since: Dec 30, 2015
2 of 28

Just to clarify.

You found top rated freelancers on Upwork, hired them off platform, paid them off platform then were unhappy with their performance and now wish to leave them feedback here.  On Upwork?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Tiffany S Member Since: Jan 15, 2016
3 of 28

@Christy A wrote:

Just to clarify.

You found top rated freelancers on Upwork, hired them off platform, paid them off platform then were unhappy with their performance and now wish to leave them feedback here.  On Upwork?

Don't forget continued to pay them regulary, despite the apparently terrible quality of their work.

Multiple freelancers. 

Highlighted
4 of 28

Please read my post CORRECTLY before commenting on it. I did NOT say i am paying regularly to the freelancers that did poorly. 

Highlighted
5 of 28

@Tiffiny S.