🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: Finding specific freelancer on Upwork
Page options
bb80e28e
Community Member

Finding specific freelancer on Upwork

Hello - 

I am new to Upwork and looking for a specific freelancer but cannot find her, and she cannot find me. Likely causes of this problem? 

Also - why is Upwork customer support so deeply hidden? This is quite frustrating. 

Thanks for any help, 

Jonathan

15 REPLIES 15
katrinabeaver
Community Member

If the freelancer you're looking for is new, he/she profile may not have been approved yet. 

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"
mtngigi
Community Member

@Jonathan W wrote:

Hello - 

I am new to Upwork and looking for a specific freelancer but cannot find her, and she cannot find me. Likely causes of this problem? 

Also - why is Upwork customer support so deeply hidden? This is quite frustrating. 

Thanks for any help, 

Jonathan

As Katrina mentions, if your freelancer is a new profile, it has to go through an approval process.

As to the second question ... I don't know. It didn't used to be so buried, but, with a little perserverance, you can get there to open a ticket.

kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Hi Jonathan.

If the freelancers profile hasn't been approved or is set to private, you won't be able to find it in search. If you are in contact with the freelancer, you can sent her a link to the job you posted or ask her to send her profile link to you. You'll be able to access it even if it was set to private.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Thanks, all, for the quick replies! I will try some of the ideas you have suggested. 

I really appreciate your help. Who needs customer support anyways? ;0)

Jonathan

I'm not sure I can agree with this statement, but I would appreciate any feedback if I'm mistaken:

My profile has been approved and is set to be seen by anyone, and yet clients cannot find me.

Solution?

@Heather A wrote: