cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freelancer Messages are appearing in the wrong account

sarahmichelle
Sarah D Member Since: Nov 25, 2015
1 of 7

I'm an Admin for a number of client accounts (as I hire freelancers for different clients depending on the job I'm working on).

I posted a job last week under one of my client accounts and had a number of messages with various applicants and hires within that account.

However I just discovered one message sent on Sunday is only appearing in a totally unrelated client account of mine.

It's bizarre because previously this freelancer and I had been messaging within the correct client account, so there is no way she could have connected with this other client account.

This happened once before with another job a couple of months ago, so I ignored it as a temporary bug / glitch in Upwork's system.

But now it's happened again, I'm really concerned. I need to keep all my client work totally separate.

I double checked and the job isn't listed in this other client account and there was zero communication from it prior to this. 

Is this an ongoing bug? I looked for a way to contact Support privately but it looks like Live Chat has been disabled.

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
2 of 7

Hi Sarah,

I'm sorry to hear about this. Please submit a Support request and share the message details so we can investigate and advise. 

Untitled
This widget could not be displayed.
3 of 7
This widget could not be displayed.

@sarah D wrote:

I'm an Admin for a number of client accounts (as I hire freelancers for different clients depending on the job I'm working on).

I posted a job last week under one of my client accounts and had a number of messages with various applicants and hires within that account.

However I just discovered one message sent on Sunday is only appearing in a totally unrelated client account of mine.