cristina89

Freelancer Refund

Hi guys,

So, my client hired a freelancer, I helped him choose her and she was a rising talent just as I was when he hired me so we were very excited to work with her. She didn't perform as well as we expected and my client had some communication issues with her, so he decided to end the contract. He sought my advice on the best way to do it, I told him just to let her know that the job was done (most part of it was and he was going to finish the rest) and he wanted to give her a 5-star review so she wouldn't review him badly and I told him not to do that, that after all he also had his failures with her such as not replying promptly to her messages and not reviewing her time log before to make sure he was happy with her, and I explained how the review process worked. Even with me being a freelancer I think all reviews should be honest.

We ended the contract yesterday and wrote her that the job was done and thanking her for her help, and we reviewed her honestly. It wasn't that bad because she did the job, she just didn't have the skills she promised she did (she showcases herself as a google ads expert, but we got SO MANY screenshots on her log with her asking support how to do the things she supposedly knew). Anyways, she sent him a refund and a very rude message saying "enjoy the free work", we definitely didn't want a refund, we don't feel like she ripped us off, and she deserves the money for the work she did no matter how long it took her, after all, she got the job done. So my question here is, is there any way to send her money back? it is hers and we didn't want free work in the first place.

Thanks!

Cris

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Cris,

There's no way for clients to reverse a freelancer generated refund.

Untitled

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16
petra_r

@Cristina F wrote:

Hi guys,