Why does Upwork allow either the freelancer or the client to delete old messages?
Are you telling me, that people need to screenshot everything, in order to have evidence that cannot be deleted?
Seems very strange.
I believe Moshe is referring to a platform other than Upwork Messages.
Users can remove their messages from a room on Upwork, but those messages can still be reviewed by the team in case of a dispute or any other investigation.