cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Freelancer provided poor quality work after thorough review of work

Jamal M Member Since: Mar 26, 2017
1 of 12

Hi, 

I am new to UW. I hired an architect **Edited for Community Guidelines** for my mechanic workshop design. The freelancer initially showed great efforts to gain my trust. I thought Upwork is a great place to meet great people to accomplish my project. 

I trusted him blindly and release the amount with bonus( yes I confessed its my fault because he brought the sickness excuse of his grandmother ). He handed over me and my project to a third person out of upwork. After sometimes when I reviewed the project design thoroughly it was all crap and incomplete. I requested to freelancer to complete the project. He made different excuses and then started avoiding me. I request Upwork admin for help. Upwork also suggested me to give the freelancer some time to complete the job. Later upwork assured to suspend freelancer account but all in vain. 

Now both of them are avoiding to answer me. I lost my 230 USD plus upwork fees.

In the meantime , the freelancer also gave unprofessional and unethical feedbacks against me and my country. His feedbacks depicit his mental caliber but even though Upwork could not help anyway. I dont want to reply his immature reviews.

It looks like anyone can be a freelancer and client simultaneously to increase his/her ratings on upwork, so any client can be cheated easily in that way.  

Regards

Jamal

Community Guru
Rene K Member Since: Jul 10, 2014
2 of 12

@Jamal M wrote:

Hi, 

I am new to UW. I hired an architect ******** for my mechanic workshop design. 

I trusted him blindly and release the amount with bonus( yes I confessed its my fault because

You don't do that. You don't trust people blindly on the Internet.