cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Guru, i need help to advice on my jobs

e1f658ac
dave t Member Since: Sep 28, 2016
1 of 9

i am going to build a online reporting platform, the budget is USD500, i found a freelancer accept the jobs, but i ask me to charge him by hourly base, and we set two week for this small case, so we set 20hour x USD 25 rate for this case, but after three week, he claim us more than 20hours, and his said the jobs cannot finish at all, need another 20 hours, this already double up our budget, i burn all budget but the jobs even no reached 50%, he said he unable to finish it, seem this is fraud initialy...

Sir, if i dispute this case, can i get back my money? He said he unable to finish it, but already claim me USD540!!! Please advice, urgent... this is my first time to find freelancer here, previously i am using elance platform, there are more secure for us to hire a freelancer, hope here also a friendly envoriment for us.

Regard.

prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2 of 9

You can not get money back that you already paid to a freelancer.

If you are not satisfied with this developer's work, you should work with other people.

I think your biggest mistake was hiring only one person. You should have hired four, for two hours of work each, and then continued only working with the one who provides the best value and the quality of work that best fits your project needs.

e1f658ac
3 of 9

1) "You can not get money back that you already paid to a freelancer." --- seem this platform insecure for clients 😞

2) "I think your biggest mistake was hiring only one person. You should have hired four, for two hours of work each" --- you mean i split the project to four person or hiri four person do same jobs then hire who provides the best value, then this might increase our budget due to double jobs? please advice...

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager